h1

This blog is moving

March 30, 2009

To provide a wider perspective on the topics of engineering and product development, I’ve started a blog for my company, Key Tech. In addition to my own opinion, you’ll see posts from my colleagues, who range from 25-year PD veterans to recent graduates. Unfortunately, I don’t think I could do justice to either blog by continuing to write about the same topic in two places. So, while I’ll continue to keep this blog posted as it is and may revisit it in the future, it’s not likely I’ll be contributing to it further in the short-term. Instead, I’ll be publishing my content through Key Tech.

You can visit the blog at www.keytechinc.com/blog where you can sign up for updates via
email, or you can subscribe in your favorite RSS Reader right now.

However, that’s not to say I have a shortage of content to discuss. Here’s a taste of an article I just posted about conserving capital in new product development. I hope you’ll join me. I look forward to sustaining the conversation.

— Chad

More Ways to Conserve Capital in NPD

The economy has many businesses against the ropes, and the rest are tightening their belts in the face of uncertainty. However, you don’t need to completely halt your new product development (NPD) efforts. Here are five ways to spend less while keeping your pipeline moving.

  1. Use Resources Efficiently
  2. Plan Ahead
  3. Mind Your Perspective
  4. Look Off-The-Shelf
  5. Conserve Energy

To read the details of how to conserve capital, click here.

Leave a Reply

